Candy coloured candles

Time for some pretty packaging people. I want to eat these candles by bella j. Something about the colours makes me think of candy. Hip hip hooray and Tie-dye are my favourites. The delectable designs are by New York based artist Sujean Rim. These lines in her about section kind of just made my day – “As a kid, I loved running around my cement backyard and enjoyed Sundays, when I could read Charles Schulz’s Peanuts in the paper and watch Bugs Bunny all morning with a giant bowl of Cocoa Pebbles. Comics, cartoons and picture books inspired me to draw and want to be an artist. I wanted to be everything from a painter to a sculptor.”

10_01_13_bellaj_sujean_rim_2

10_01_13_bellaj_sujean_rim_3

10_01_13_bellaj_sujean_rim_5

10_01_13_bellaj_sujean_rim_6

10_01_13_bellaj_sujean_rim_8

10_04_14_bellascandles_1

 

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Candy coloured candles

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,165 other followers

